On some auctions, when you leave your bid before a live auction starts, the ‘Current Price’ and the 'Your max bid' box will show on the lot page, a bit like with timed bidding. Leaving a max bid before a live auction gives you an indication of the whether you're in the best position to potentially win the lot when the auction takes place.
This functionality means you will:
- know if your max bid is putting you in the lead on i-bidder.com
- be alerted if you're no longer the highest bidder on i-bidder.com
- be alerted if your max bid has no chance of winning as a higher max bid has been placed by someone else on i-bidder.com
Please note, you cannot reduce or remove your max bids prior to a live auction. If you have changed your mind, you'll need to wait for the live auction to commence and reduce or remove your bid in the live bidding applet. You will see this warning information in the confirmation box before you place your bid.